Permian Basin Mensa encompasses the areas within the zip codes 76800-999, 76900-999, 79200-599, 76600-699, and 79700-799, as defined by the United States Postal Service.

Counties in Permian Basin Mensa:

Andrews, Borden, Brown, Callahan, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Dawson, Ector, Fisher, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Irion, Jeff Davis, Jones, Kimble, Lampasas, Llano, Loving, Martin, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Midland, Mills, Mitchell, Nolan, Pecos, Reagan, Reeves, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Scurry, Sterling, Sutton, Taylor, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, Winkler